What I like about her

by My shades

That she always looks like a true dyke…

With skin low fade shaved hair

And a classy manly watch

to know the time in light leather straps

strong arms full of tattooed art

and a penchant for saying boxers instead of pants

I like that she doesn’t hide her issues or her past

That she is honest, sex crazed and a bit mad

That she wants me like nobody has

intense like an espresso

Or steamy like a hot summer night

And can validate her claims with the facts

I like that she makes me feel safe, needed and a very sexy lass

that seems alright with my very large ass,

doesn’t mind my funny accent,

my quietness or my many a day memory lapse

I like that she can’t hide desire in her deep ocean eyes

is not afraid to ask for what she wants

and always says thanks to me afterwards

I like that she claims ownership without making a fuss

knows what I need before saying it out loud

and is willing to do it just to prove she is right